Our Board

United Way of Southwest Virginia is a volunteer-directed organization. We are governed by a local volunteer Board of Directors that represents every sector and region that we serve. The Board is comprised of local business and civic leaders from throughout the community. Members provide leadership for vision and overall direction, approve the annual business plan, goals and priority outcomes, monitor progress, and have a fiduciary responsibility for the programmatic and fiscal integrity of the organization.

Executive Committee
Mary Begley, Chair of the Board
Mike Robinson, Vice Chair
Brendan McSheehy, 2nd Vice Chair
Alan Jones, Jr., Treasurer
Paul Cox, Vice Treasurer
Barbara Farmer, Secretary

Board Members
Todd Asbury
Cameron Bell
Tommy Casteel
Lori Crisp
Stacey Ely
Kim Farris-Luke
Henry Hartsock
Thomas Holsinger
Dan Minahan
Rick Nunley
Dr. Kris Westover
Peggy White